Till startsida
To content Read more about how we use cookies on gu.se

Steering Committee

The Steering Committee consists of ten senior researchers and the coordinator at the Centre and is chaired by the director. In addition there is one repersentative for the younger researchers and one for the PhD students in Steering committee for one year at a time.

  • Prof. Kerstin Johannesson, CeMEB Director
    Research interests: Evolution of marine organisms, local adaptation, speciation
  • Prof. Anders Blomberg, Vice Director
    Research interests: Genomics and proteomics, molecular evolution
  • Prof. Carl André
    Research interests: Marine conservation genetics, population connectivity, molecular ecology
  • Senior lecturer Sam Dupont
    Research interest: Impact of ocean acidification on marine organisms, biology and evolution in echinoderms
  • Senior lecturer Karin Harding
    Research interests: Metapopulation modelling, mathematical ecology
  • Dr. Jon Havenhand
    Research interests: Life-history ecology, fertilization ecology, larval ecology
  • Prof. Per Jonsson
    Research interests: Dispersal of organisms in the sea, hydrodynamic effects on marine life, chemical ecology,
    design of marine protected areas
  • PhD student Alexandra Kinnby*
    Research interests:Environmental adaptation, local adaptation, algal ecology, evolution
  • Prof. Lotta Kvarnemo
    Research interests: Behavioural ecology of marine fishes,
    sexual selection, reproductive biology
  • Dr. Hernan Morales*, Postdoctoral research fellow
    Research interests: Evolution, biodiversity, speciation, biological conservation, landscape and population genetics, mitonuclear co-evolution, adaptive vs. non-adaptive evolution and evolutionary ecology
  • Prof. Henrik Pavia
    Research interests: Marine chemical ecology, inducible defence responses 
  • Coordinator Eva Marie Rödström

* members of the Steering Committee 20170701 - 20191231

Previous members of the Steering Committee

  • Michael Thorndyke - 2008 - September 2011
  • Susanne Eriksson - 2008 - September 2018
  • Ricardo Pereyra - 120701 - 130630
  • Sonja Leidenberger - 120701 - 130630
  • Marina Panova - 130701 - 140630
  • Mårten Duvetorp- 130701 - 140630
  • Olga Ortega-Martinez - 140701 - 150630
  • Martin Zackrisson -  140701 - 150630
  • Pierre De Wit - 150701 - 160630
  • Stina Jakobsson - 150701 - 160630
  • Tomas Larsson - 160701 - 170630
  • Leon Green Ekelin - 160701 - 170630


Blackberry. Photo Klara Johannesson.
Page Manager: Eva Marie Rödström|Last update: 5/30/2019

The University of Gothenburg uses cookies to provide you with the best possible user experience. By continuing on this website, you approve of our use of cookies.  What are cookies?